By using Apprenticeforums services you agree to our Cookies Use and Data Transfer outside the EU.
We and our partners operate globally and use cookies, including for analytics, personalisation, ads and Newsletters.

• Join our UK Small business Forum

Helping business owners with every day advice, tips and discussions with likeminded business owners. Become apart of a community surrounded by level headed business folk from around the UK

Join us!

The Benefits of Working in Short Time Blocks

Gordon N

Gordon N

Whilst catching up on my RSS feeds on a rather slow night shift (change of circumstances for those who remember me, will post about that somewhere else soon!) I came across this two part post on one of the Freelance sites I visit. Being that I am now what I would class as a freelance web developer I figured I would have a read and see if the advice would work for me.

I have to say I can see how this would allow for better focus on the variety of tasks I or you may have in hand at any one point, so I thought I would share the links for you to have a read to...
Do you think this could improve your productivity, or have you found a system that works for you and might help others here in SBF?

Scottish Business Owner

Scottish Business Owner

Hi Gordon,

These articles are really interesting and really quite relevant for myself personally as I struggled in the past with keeping on top of things.

I started to look into To Do lists a few months back and eventually came across ToodleDo. I have to be honest it totally changed the way I thought about things and it was amazing who much weight I felt lifted off my shoulders when I knew that I had captured everything in ToodleDo. About a month ago I came across a chap called Michael Linenberger who had a very different take on how to do To Do lists. Low and behold he also used ToodleDo as the main part of his system :) I'm still using it today and a few people that work with me have also adopted it.